Stuff

Okay, I’m actually posting. I’ve sort of forgotten that this site even existed and I still wouldn’t have remembered it if I hadn’t stumbled upon John’s new blog and saw my blog on the blogroll. So I decided to post so I can get hits and make money and become famous and take over the world. Really. (Not really.) So I’ll just start ramblin’ about things that you really don’t care about.

Last week I downloaded and installed Ubuntu onto my laptop. I have to say that it looks very nice, but it’s not really for me. I couldn’t install Google Chrome or Flash Player, so I didn’t see any point in keeping it, so I deleted it last Sunday. I’m currently downloading Windows 8 Consumer Preview, and I think that I might really like it. It will definitely be different, since there won’t be a legendary Start button anymore, but I think I’ll like it if I give it some time.

All this week, I’ve been playing Pokémon HeartGold. As you may have heard if you follow me on Twitter, I restarted the game about a month ago, and I’m currently training up my team before a defeat Red (aka Ash, for those who watched the anime). All of his Pokémon are in the 70’s and 80’s, so it’ll take me a while to train up and defeat him. For those who are wondering, my team consists of a Mamoswine, Donphan, Typhlosion, Fearow, Tentacruel and a Ampharos. I know I have two ground types, but Mamoswine is half-Ice, which is super-effective against Ground. I’ve been training up at Mt. Silver. My ultimate goal is to get my whole team up to Level 100, but that’ll take ages.

I’ve also been playing my fair bit of MW3. I haven’t gotten any MOABs yet, but I got a 20 kill-streak last week. I think I would’ve got a MOAB, but I picked up a random gun by accident and couldn’t find my MP7. I died about 4 kills later.

I downloaded Pullblox off the eShop as well this week. I’m really enjoying it, even though it’s annoying when you’re stuck on one. I guess that goes for all puzzle games, though. The music is pretty good, too and it only cost £5.40. I won a £10 eShop voucher from Nintendo Gamer on Facebook, so I decided to get Pullblox since it got such good reviews. I’ll probably get Tetris off the Virtual Console soon too.

So yeah, that’s everything, really.  I’ll probably post tomorrow as well, since I have something on my mind but I don’t want to make this post too long. Bye!

Oisin

Leave a Reply

