A Wild Post Approaches!

How long has it been, three months? Sorry for leaving this blog to die like so many of my other blogs. I’ve been home from the Gaeltacht about a month now and I still haven’t posted on my blog. I’ve got loads to talk about (Gaeltacht, birthday, etc.), but I still haven’t gotten around to it. So now that I’m nearly into my last month of summer, I better actually post stuff.

Anyway, I got back from the Gaeltacht at the end of June. It was great fun and it was a great experience. I made loads of new friends (awwwww) and learned Irish and other stuff like that. We did loads of games (SQUIRT!) and danced and HAD FUN! It seemed a lot longer than three weeks, but in a good way.

Gaming-wise, I’ve started getting into Rhythm Paradise. It’s a DS game from back a few years ago. I picked it up for about a fiver a year or two ago, and it’s probably one of my best buys. It’s a great game, and I still have a few more “Superb” ratings to get on the excellent rhythm-based minigames, not to mention all those “Perfect” ratings. There’s one minigame called Rythym Rally that I just can’t get my head around. I understand the game, but the flicking is just too inaccurate for such a high-speed game. I still haven’t got a “Superb” rating in the original minigame which was one of the “easier” ones. It’s still a superb game, and I think I might g0 ahead and get the Wii version, Beat the Beat:  Rhythm Paradise.

The opening ceremony for the London 2012 Olympic Games was on last night. It was pretty spectacular, to be honest. It was a hell of a lot better than Beijing back in 2008, and Rio will have to be pretty epic in 2016 to better it. Rowan Atkinson was a real highlight of the ceremony with Chariots of Fire.

Don’t want to drag this post out too long, so I’ll probably post again next week. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

